With the Junior Speech night over we have a host of pupils that have excelled in 2016 both in the classroom and on the sports field. Because the list is too long to fit onto a page of our website we will post the Junior Speech Night programme for you to download here:


We have numerous special awards that are only awarded on the night. These prizes and their recipients are:


Rodney Scheepers Trophy: Junior Chess Champion Callan Múller


Abrahams Trophy: Senior Chess Champion Kaden Múller


Elsa van Niekerk Trophy: Best Junior Public Speaker Daniel Beckley


Robert Daniel Trophy: Best Senior Public Speaker Meikhe Elie


Rosemary Hartley Trophy: General Knowledge (Juniors) Joshua-Ian Wood


Godfrey Streso Trophy: General Knowledge (Seniors) Sive Mandela


I.H. van Niekerk Trophy: Junior Bilingualism (Oral) Harlan Hendricks


J.G. Killian Trophy: Senior Bilingualism (Oral) Adrian Múller


Serene Bayman Trophy: Second To None Grade 4 Muirite Jason Wicks


Mayor's Trophy : For Fellowship Liyema Mahlinza


Supporters Trophy: For the Best Sports Team Ayabonga Ngcingolo


Passet/Ahlschlager Trophy : Boarders’ Trophy Nqobile Zuma


Doris Smith Trophy: Special Service Award Jared Miles


Mark Williams Trophy: School Spirit Award Liyema Moni


Ian Grieb Trophy: Most Outstanding Sporting Achievement Eshaan Prag


Athol Park Cup: Best All-Round Pupil Meikhe Elie


Willie Watson Memorial Award : Dedication & Reliability Kaden Múller


Burnett Le Clue Meyer Memorial Award: Leadership (non-prefect) Raeez Baderoon


The Ambassador Shield: Primary Ambassador Tshamase Tshamase


The Elferink Trophy: Image of Muir Angalakha Blou


Headmaster's Trophy: Leadership Meikhe Elie


Junior Speech Night Programme 2016


Physical Address


Sir Thomas Muir Drive

Vanes Estate




Postal Address


PO Box 231

Vanes Estate




Main Reception


Tel: 041 966 1147

Fax: 041 961 0187



- Mrs J. Trenerry



Email: - Mr R Stephenson


O.M.U. Contact Details


National Secretary:Clayton du Plooy